Home > Travel > Good coffee in Heathrow T5

Good coffee in Heathrow T5

imageAs some of you may know, I need my coffee strong, good and made by people who are passionate about what they do. Airports are unfortunately often deserted by such people, which leads to even more grumpy behaviour.

But today, I found the exception: V Bar in Heathrow T5. While not the epitome of coffee you will find in Italy or Brazil, the place is run by Italians who obviously know a thing or two about the relationship between the man and the machine. A surprising piece of quality in such a place.

Recommended for the frequent traveller; V Bar is located near the A20 gate, just next to the the escalator to the BA lounges.

  1. Tom Scribner
    June 2, 2011 at 23:36

    If you like your coffee strong, let me suggest, purchase some green beans @ http://www.sweetmariascoffee.com. Buy a hot air popcorn popper and roast your own. Grind to your liking and brew…. You’ll never go back to anyone’s coffee except your own…..

    • Thomas Kejser
      June 3, 2011 at 00:45

      Thanks Tom. I am unfortunately on the road too much to keep a supply of good beans fresh 😦 But I tried the fresh roasted stuff – and heck it makes a difference

  2. Sanjay
    June 3, 2011 at 04:56

    I’ve found a few decent coffee places in NYC for the next time you come over.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment