Home > Public Speaking > Sharing Slides on SlideShare.net

Sharing Slides on SlideShare.net

Hey everyone. Just a short post to let you know I am now sharing some of my slide decks from conferences at SlideShare. Here is the URL:

Some things I put there so far:

  • The Fusion Fireside talk I did at SQL Bits (which shows SQL based message queues in action)
  • My Big Data vs. DW deck (as seen at SQL PASS 2012 and other conferences)
  • A deck I created to introduce storage people to databases
    Feel free to use the material, I only ask that you let people know where you got it from.

My old slide decks belongs to MS as their IP, so I can’t share those slides with you. However, you will often find some of that material is available for download at the conference site where I presented it. For example, you can find a lot of my presentations on the SQL Bits website here:

Next week, I will be presenting at IP Expo about the Fusion-io SDK initiative. Exciting times.

  1. tobi
    October 9, 2012 at 23:13

    Yeah please let us know about any slides or videos of you that become publicly available! I think this blog is a good channel for notifying about that. The sqlbits stuff was excellent, nothing like it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

