Home > Analysis Services > Maestro web page online

Maestro web page online

November 1, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The SSAS Maestro training now has a home at the Microsoft domain. You can find it here: http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/certification/ssas-maestros.aspx

  1. November 1, 2011 at 14:10

    Great News!

    A year ago I decided that my proffesional goal will be to achive an MCM certificate with SQL Server within 3 years. One of the problems were that I was mainly working with the BI stack, and the road to MCM looked hard to achive. Now that the Maestro is there for BI proffesionals, it seems more achiveable for a guy like me.

    A year went by, so I have now 2 years to become what will probebly will be SSAS 2012 Maestro, I made the move from a small BI projects to a pension firm, so now I’m building rather big DWH, so work experince aspect is taken care of, do you know Thomas which other creteria are needed to get into the program? Are you one of the teachers in the course?

    \Rafi

    • Thomas Kejser
      November 1, 2011 at 17:23

      Hi Rafi

      I am happy to hear you are pursuing the path of building large scale BI system, it is a lot of fun. There is a nomination process for the course that takes things like work experience into account and where you have to answer some questions. The exact details are in the hands of the new teachers.

      I taught on the first two version of the course and many of the slides are based on my old material. In the future courses, we will be using other teachers of at least my skill, Denny and I have been doing a signficant amount of knowledge transfer to the new teachers.

      My personal focus in the near future is to improve Data Warehouse guidance for the field, and gain more understanding of the interaction between BigData and BI/DW. I wish you good luck on reaching your goals and keep your good input coming.

  2. November 11, 2011 at 14:21

    There is a nomination process for the course that takes things like work experience into account and where you have to answer some questions. The exact details are in the hands of the new teachers. I wish you good luck on reaching your goals and keep your good input coming.com to post a comment to your blog.Hope you like my post on google today.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

