Home > SQL Server, Utilities > Latch and Spinlock Papers Published on Microsoft

Latch and Spinlock Papers Published on Microsoft

I am happy to announce that my team mates, Ewan Fairweather and Mike Ruthruff have published two excellent whitepapers on latch and spinlock diagnosis. You can find them here:

Pay special attention to the spinlock scripts, you will find an interesting trace flag in there that sheds more light on my intentionally vague dodging of the call stack subject in my blog entry here. I am sorry that I did not provide more details in the blog, but I did not want to give the plot away Smile

I am very proud to have Ewan take over the OLTP tuning on the SQLCAT  team here in EMEA. Buy this guy a drink next time you meet him at a conference and have a chat with him about scalability.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

